RSS Feed

Devilish Eggs

Posted on

I’ve been waiting a long time to make deviled eggs.

Just because I wanted to use this plate.

This particular recipe is from Ellie Krieger and The Food You Crave.  EK only uses half the yolks, and a tablespoon of mayo, the rest of the creaminess is thanks to silken tofu.   Now, I hate the thought of tossing aside a perfectly good yolk, so it’s a good thing Phoebe can have one added to her dinner.  I firmly believe that’s the reason for her shiny coat.

In addition to the three that I popped into my mouth during the prep, I made a little deviled egg sandwich on toast for my dinner.  Everything is better on toast.

By the way, I feel I should confess, up until recently, I had to look up the recipe for a hard-boiled egg.

That’s it.  That’s all I have to say.  I have three Pottery Barn catalogs calling my name.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

