RSS Feed

Poached Cod with Wilted Leeks

Posted on

The rest of that should read:  and Homemade Mayonnaise.  Here it is in French:  Cabillaud Poche aux Poireaux et Mayonnaise Maison.  Don’t ask me how to pronounce that.   I just couldn’t bring myself to make the mayonnaise.  It was great a few weeks ago when I made it, but been there, done that.

I’m not sure why that cod looks like a prehistoric creature, but it was great with that blob of Hellman’s.

Let me tell you about those leeks:  I was leery, of course, but I’m willing to try most things.  Besides, if I don’t like it there’s a pretty good chance Jake will eat it.  They are simply roasted in the oven with some olive oil, and they were succulent.

This is from Elizabeth Bard’s Lunch in Paris.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

