RSS Feed

Spaghetti with Garlic, Olive Oil, and Red Pepper Flakes

Posted on

Allegedly.  You may notice a distinct absence of red pepper flakes.  It was intentional, sort of.  It is true, I don’t like too much spice.  However, when I realized that they are an integral aspect, I thought maybe I would go halfsies.  Imagine my surprise when I found that the cupboard was bare.   Hence, no red pepper flakes.

This was a pretty easy recipe from Giada and Everyday Italian.  Just give some garlic cloves a swim in olive oil.  Then, if you’re so inclined, add those red pepper flakes.  Top it all off with parsley, basil, and mint.

I actually prefer my herbs interspersed.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. We have those Anthropologie plates and get compliments on them every time we have people over : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

