RSS Feed

Strawberry Milk Cake

Posted on

Happy Birthday to my Immortal Beloved!

What does every 47-year-old Army guy need for his birthday?  Why, a pink cake of course.

Hey, at least I didn’t make the frosting pink too.  I saw this on The Kitchn this past Valentine’s Day and I knew I just couldn’t wait until next year to make it.  Besides, now I have leftover Strawberry Quik in the cabinet.  Just look at this stuff.

Let me tell you about this frosting:  cream cheese and whipped cream.  Do I really need to say anything else?

The birthday boy was getting a little impatient, so I had to rush the pictures tonight, but here’s the recipe.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. Happy birthday to Jake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

