RSS Feed

Crunchy Buttermilk-Coconut Chicken Fingers

Posted on

It’s okay.  You can call off the search.  I am back.  It’s only been a few days, but it seems so much longer to me.  The movers came to pack on Saturday and we moved on Sunday.  I had it all planned out so that I could still post every day.  Every now and then I surprise myself and the plan goes south.

I thought I would get ahead of the game and move a few things on my own so that I don’t have to go digging for them later.  One of those things was my office.  You know, computer, printers, keyboard, modem, router.  Imagine my surprise when I got home from the new house and couldn’t connect to the Internet.  Duh, no router = no wi-fi.

I still made these delicious chicken fingers.  I cheated a little and bought the strips.  I wish I had cut them in half, but they were still delish.   The rest of the breading is corn flakes.  I thought it was a little strange that the recipe called for combining the chicken and flour in a bowl, as opposed to the standard dredge.  I don’t recommend it.

There’s just no way to make these guys attractive.  They did hit the spot with a sweet potato and an ear of corn.  I pulled this out of Cooking Light’s April 2008 issue.

I haven’t cooked since Friday and I think I’m having withdrawals.  I was pretty happy to pick up sushi, order pizza, make roast beef sandwiches, and go to the Cheesecake Factory.  I think it’s time to get back to it, though.

This is what I’ve been doing in the meantime.

Do you think I have a coffee problem?  Rest assured that half of one of those cabinets is at least halfway filled with the remainder of my coffee accessories.

This is what Phoebe’s been doing in the meantime.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

