RSS Feed

Sloppy Joes

Posted on

Sloppy Joes, Sloppy, Sloppy Joes.  That’s it.  Those are the only words I remember from the Adam Sandler song.  Jake and I are obviously meant to be married, because he has been singing the same lyrics all over the house ever since I told him I was going to make sloppy joes.

Jake has also been spouting off about Manwich.  Apparently as a kid that’s where his sloppy joes came from.  I’m pretty sure they didn’t have pinto beans in them like this recipe from Ellie Krieger and The Food You Crave.

Now, I know I just said the other day that everything tastes better on toast, but I think these have to be the exception.

I also made EK’s Chopped Salad with Lemon and Dill.  There really wasn’t much to this.  The radicchio makes it colorful, but I’m afraid it’s just too bitter for me.

I am obviously having some influence on Jake and the Big 3.  The other day he actually ate the red peppers in the Sesame Noodle Salad, but just once.  He certainly wasn’t interested in leftovers.  Today he ate the salad, but informed me that he will have the rest for lunch tomorrow with some cheddar cheese and thousand island dressing.  I guess that’s what we call baby steps.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

