RSS Feed

Forever Brownies

Posted on

Too bad the title doesn’t mean that they last forever.  Apparently they are called forever brownies because they are an ever-changing recipe.

Now that I’ve tempted you with the chocolate, let me show you the beautiful book. 

Even though I don’t need another book on baking, how am I supposed to resist this work of art? 

Especially when you look inside.

Fascinating that this, with some flour, sugar,  and eggs, will turn into this:

After 30 minutes in the oven and 30 minutes of cooling, we had to suffer through four hours of chilling time before we could dig into these babies.  I know, I’m a stickler for directions.

When I mentioned the eggs I should have said that there are five in there.

You know I had to try the little heart-shaped cookie cutter too.

You know I can’t resist a closeup, especially one that’s so ooey-gooey.

As you can tell in the pictures, this is from Lisa Yockelson and Baking Style.    I think we’ll be seeing more of her in the future.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

