RSS Feed

Sausage, Egg ‘N Cheese Chickgriddle

Posted on

Here’s the lesson I learned today:  when Hungry Girls talks, you should listen. 

Here’s the mistake I made:  using regular maple syrup when it should have been sugar-free. 

The problem with the syrup was, obviously, it was way too sweet, and I think the sugar even crystalized a little and it made it very difficult to flip.

As if I wasn’t in enough trouble with the syrup issue, I waited too long to flip the pancakes because I was having a little SD card incident.  Still, I was fascinated by this breakfast treat, which consists of a Morning Star sausage patty, fat-free American cheese,  and egg substitute, sandwiched between pancakes.  I am so amazed by the ingredients in said pancakes that I am even going to treat you to the recipe.

1 teaspoon light whipped butter

2 1/2 tablespoons sugar-free pancake syrup

1 1/2 tablespoons whole-wheat flour

1/4 teaspoon baking powder.

Melt the butter and mix in the rest of the ingredients.  This makes two mini pancakes for a single serving and it comes from 300 under 300

In other news:  Jake and I went to Canoe for dinner tonight.  I wasn’t necessarily planning to share that, but when my Duck N’ Beef Burger with Fried Egg, Wilted Spinach, Pickled Cabbage and Truffle Pommes Frites came I had to take a picture.

If you’re in the Atlanta area and a chance to visit Canoe, I highly recommend it.   The view along the river alone is worth a stop for a drink or dessert. 

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

