RSS Feed

Strawberry and Mozzarella Salad

Posted on

Well, I hope you didn’t think that just because I am starting to branch out that I would end my affair with Ellie Krieger.  This salad is from So Easy, and it was. 

Toss with some balsamic and oil, add some basil, and you’ve got lunch.   In my opinion, gourmet lunch. 

EK says to serve this on a salad plate, but there was way too much. 

Don’t you just love that strawberries are everywhere?  I always look for  smaller berries.   These were on the larger side, and still were perfectly sweet.  Of course I picked up some extras.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

