RSS Feed

Pimento Mac and Cheese

Posted on

Pimento cheese is one of the reasons why I believe that I was a Southern Belle in a past life.  I grew up in Ohio, and we ate pimento cheese.  No one else I knew even knew what it was.  I love that it’s wildly popular now and you can get it on your burger as well as your cracker.   And today I put it in my mac and cheese.

I pulled this little gem out of Bon Appetit last March.  Apparently it was written by Rozanne Gold, which I didn’t realize until I looked at the fine print.

In case you weren’t tempted enough to make this, there’s mozzarella, cheddar, and parmesan in there.  My husband knows that when I say we’re having mac and cheese for dinner that it won’t be ordinary, and he was right on this one.  I did grill some hot dogs to go alongside, though.   I’ve realized recently that my husband’s scale of opinion on food goes from okay, really good, to seconds.  This one made it to a second serving.

Come on, admit it, that picture makes you want to lick the screen.  Here’s the recipe.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

