RSS Feed

Plum and Goat Cheese Tart

Posted on

I think I had dessert for dinner.  Technically, I suppose I could call this a pizza.  At the least, I think Sharon O’Connor in Music Cooks considers it an appetizer.  Whatever it may be, I’m pretty sure I’m going to have it for breakfast tomorrow.

Once you decide what you want to call it, I can tell you that you don’t need eight plums.  I had at least four leftover.  Considering they are tossed with olive oil, they’re going to make an interesting snack.

Hiding underneath there is some goat cheese and thyme.

All in all, this was pretty easy, crust included.

The concept of Music Cooks is that the recipes are centered around a theme and then a CD is included.  This came from the Wine Tasting collection.  The CD included was from the Tim Ware Band.  Even though I worked in a music store for five years, I have no idea who Tim Ware is.  Let’s just say it’s a good thing I’m not a music critic. 

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

