RSS Feed

I’m Cooking for Two

Posted on

Calm down.  I said I’m cooking for two, not eating for two.  My husband has finally returned from his deployment.  Insert applause for our military here.  Now, I know what you’re thinking.  How could she possibly cook anymore than she already does?  Well, the answer is it probably won’t be more, just different and most likely not as healthy.  

We’re going to start off simple enough with some tea for two.   If you haven’t read Lunch in Paris, A Love Story with Recipes by Elizabeth Bard, then you need to run out and get it.  I literally read this book in 24 hours.  I started it during my pedicure one afternoon and finished it on the plane to Vegas the next.  And now I’m going to read it again and make the recipes too. 

The first one is for Fresh Mint Tea.  Just to entice you to read the book, this section is called Recipes for Seduction. 

This time last week I would have said what the heck is that floating in my teacup.  In fact, this week, even though I know they are pine nuts, I’m still not sure why they’re there.  Maybe it’s a French thing I’m unaware of. 

Gunpowder green tea, fresh mint, and a couple of sugar cubes.

A couple drops of orange flower water and it’s a soothing way to start your day. 

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

