RSS Feed

Very Vanilla Rice Pudding

Posted on

With Blueberry Maple Sauce.  And wait, there’s more:  sweetened condensed milk drizzled on top.   Of course this is from Ellie Krieger.  Tiring of her, are we?  Stay tuned.  I’ll have a little treat for you later this week.  But for now the rice pudding is from The Food You Crave and the maple sauce is from Comfort Food Fix, where EK paired it Crispy French Toast Fingers, which I now cannot wait to try. 

Rice pudding is not one of my favorites, neither is bread pudding, most fruity desserts, or creme brulee for that matter.  But just like with chocolate, I don’t really discriminate when it comes to dessert. So if I’m out with a friend who wants to split bread pudding, then I am going along for the ride.  When EK made this on her show I knew I would have to try, if for no other reason than the sweetened condensed milk.  

I was also pretty impressed that the recipe calls for soy milk.  For years I had cereal for breakfast EVERY day.  In fact, it was mostly the same brand of cereal.  I like a full cup of milk with my flakes, and when I was doing WW points that soy milk with the fiber came in mighty handy for preserving my daily amount. 

The serving size on the blueberries is a quarter cup.  I only used two tablespoons, so it was only 25 calories!!  just blueberries, maple syrup, and orange juice.  Good and good for you.

I think you can even see the cinnamon and nutmeg in there.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

