RSS Feed

Chicken Sate with Spicy Peanut Dipping Sauce

Posted on

Let me just start by saying that I wanted to lick the plate.  There.  That should do it as far as a review goes. 

This is another Ellie Krieger recipe from The Food You Crave.  EK says you can use the dipping sauce for veggies or just toss it with spaghetti.  I only hope that I have some left.   I had this for dinner with some green beans on the side, which were also amazing with the dipping sauce.  This is actually in the Nibbles & Noshes section of the book, which, to me, has happy hour written all over it.

I’ve stated before that for baking with peanut butter I am a firm believer in Jif.  When it comes to my PJ&Js, I am in love with Peter Pan honey roast.  However, in my never-ending quest for variety, I have also come across Peanut Butter & Co.  I think the first flavor I was attracted to was cinnamon-raisin.  They also have a dark chocolate and a white chocolate, along with a couple of variations of smooth, honey, and maple!  Last year I bought a six-pack at a cooking show.  That’s right, I said a six-pack of peanut butter.  Today I used Smooth Operator.  Just like with my nail polish (thank you OPI)  I think the name makes it all worthwhile.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

