RSS Feed

Turkish Delight

Posted on

This was a first for me.  The only thing I know about Turkish Delight I learned from reading about Narnia.  Relatively speaking, this was pretty easy.  This is from Annie Rigg’s Gifts From the Kitchen.

It’s mostly sugar and gelatin and cornstarch.  I know, it doesn’t really sound appetizing to me either.  It doesn’t get much better when you add the rose water.  I thought it was like chewing perfume.  Back to the cornstarch:  for a minute there I thought I had made paste.

It got a little better once it dissolved and I added the food coloring.

Those are pistachios floating around in there too.  Once it’s completely set and sprinkled with sugar it looked a little better.

As if this little box wasn’t cute enough.

I had to use some of my new paper tape.

All in all, this was an interesting experience, but not one I need to repeat.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

