RSS Feed

Cheesy Zucchini Frittata

Posted on

You know I’m having a rough week when the dog is eating better than I am.  I’ve had to travel a few days this week and I had a friend visit from up north, so I’ve been eating out a little more than normal.  Phoebe doesn’t get restaurant leftovers, though, so I had to whip up this frittata.  I guess that depends on your definition of whip. 

This came from Rachael Ray’s magazine and she says to microwave the potatoes to so you can mash them and supposedly that will take eight minutes.  Maybe my microwave isn’t up to par, but it took a few more than eight minutes. 

I had some red pepper kicking around and a little cheddar; I added it for a little brightness. There’s just one problem with this recipe:  it only makes three servings, which means I’ll need to find something for her to eat on Saturday.

Here’s the recipe.

Eat Well and Savor.

.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

