RSS Feed

Cornmeal-Crusted Roasted Ratatouille Tart

Posted on

Say that three times fast.  This tart has it all:  yummy crust, roasted vegetable flavor, and cheesy goodness. 

This was one of those easy no-rolling-pin food processor crusts.  And I got to use my pie weights.  It’s the little things.

Eggplant, basil, and mozzarella. 

Next to the party:  zucchini and shallots.  Don’t worry, after the picture there was more mozzarella and basil.

Last but not least, the tomatoes, with some more mozzarella AND parmesan.

Well, I realize now that I probably should have preroasted those tomatoes a little bit longer, but I don’t think it affected the end result.  This is supposed to make eight servings, but since two servings together are 450, I went for it.  Not to mention,  I don’t think it would have lasted eight days.  That’s just one of the many reasons I will be glad when my husband returns in a few weeks.  Of course, this is the perfect example of a dish my husband would not be interested in, but that’s beside the point. 

As far as I’m concerned this is another home run from Ellie Krieger and The Food You Crave.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

