RSS Feed

Wild Berry Lavender Ice Cream

Posted on

I can’t quite put my finger on what I think that sounds like.  For some reason I think of lavender as being warm.  Maybe that’s because it’s such a popular scent for bath products and I think of the warm bath.   That doesn’t really fit with the whole ice cream image, though.  I will tell you this much:  it’s smooth. 

In addition to the blueberries, there’s lavender essential oil and sweet orange essential oil in there.  As I’ve said before, part of the fun for me is searching out new items, i.e., shopping.  Well, when Jeni (of Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams at Home fame) suggested using Aftelier Perfumes for the essential oils, I listened.  Instead of running around town I ordered them online, and I’m so glad I did.  When they came in the mail there was a handwritten note inside:  Monica, remember to put the orange oil in the refrigerator.  Of course I never would have figured that out on my own and I appreciated the info.  More importantly, when was the last time that you got a handwritten note from a company, let alone one using your own name?  As far as I’m concerned, they deserve your business.  So go, quick like a bunny, and order yourself some essential oils.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

