RSS Feed

Super-Cheesy Ham-Stuffed French Toast

Posted on

Doesn’t that pretty much say it all?  Hungry Girl loves Laughing Cow cheese and so do I.  This couldn’t have been easier:  one wedge of aforementioned cheese, slice of cheddar, ham, dipped in some egg substitute mixed with cinnamon and toasted.  The Laughing Cow makes it special.  Lisa Lillien in her book 1-2-3 says to use ham and white bread, but I had Canadian bacon and wheat, so that’s what I went with and it turned out just fine.  She also suggests dipping it in syrup, but it reminded me a little of the monte cristo from Bennigan’s, so I went with raspberry jam.  Disclaimer:  I probably haven’t been to Bennigan’s in 20 years, so I don’t know what the monte cristo is like now.   And I hate that I can say things like 20 years ago.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

