RSS Feed

My Bloody Valentine

Posted on

I know, red velvet is way too predictable when it comes to Valentine’s Day, but the combination of a Red Velvet Whoopie, Classic Cream Cheese filling, and Cherry Pie filling was not to be resisted, especially with a name like My Bloody Valentine.   As usual, I owe the credit to someone else.  This time it’s Sarah Billingsley and Amy Treadwell and their book Whoopie Pies.

So even though I don’t feel it’s my place to reprint recipes; I am an officer of the court after all.  I do still love the transformative process and I like to get my money’s worth out of my Nikon.

Just your everyday batter:

After half an ounce of red food coloring:

After the cocoa, before the oven:

After the heatwave:

I am here to tell you:  don’t bother trying to put this cream cheese filling into a pastry bag.

I was very popular at the office when I dropped these babies off.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

