RSS Feed

Chocolate Chip Scones

Posted on

And as if the chocolate chips weren’t enough, these little babies had some currants too.  I thought it was a little odd that it said to chop the currants.  Seriously, currants aren’t small enough?  This is another reader recipe from Cooking Light.   There’s a pretty small picture of the author, but  Marie Rizzio looks like a sweet little old lady from Michigan.   This is another one of those recipes where I had everything in the cabinet.  Also, it uses Bisquick, so a little less measuring. 

The recipe calls for that big old glob of glaze, which is just powdered sugar mixed with water.  Apparently my issues with thickening also apply to thinning, because I just couldn’t get it right.  Then I decided I would cover up my inadequacy and leave it out, then blame the fact that there’s already granulated sugar baked on the top.  I mean, this is a Cooking Light recipe.  Besides, I was supposed to use fat-free half-and-half and didn’t, so I could afford to leave off the glaze.

Eat Well and Savor.

http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-chip-scones-50400000109641/

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

