RSS Feed

OMG – Oh My Goddess, That Is.

Posted on

And that’s a little fan tribute to OLTL as well, but more so it’s about Ellie Krieger’s Tomatoes with Green Goddess Dressing.  I know this dressing was a big deal a few years back, but I never got into it.  As a result, I have no idea what’s in the real version.  EK’s version has avocado and buttermilk, and, among other things, tarragon.  I don’t really use a lot of tarragon, but I now know that it’s similar to anise.  This recipe is from The Food You Crave.

And from So Easy we have Parmesan Steak Fries.  For some reason fries is in quotes in the book.  I can’t quite figure out why.  But I can tell you that they were easy and tasty. 

What’s that hiding back there you ask?  That is none other than MorningStar Farms Hickory BBQ Riblets.  Trust me, they taste better than they look.  This picture of them unfortunately reminds me of a scene from Caddyshack that I will not elaborate on.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

