RSS Feed

Thai-Style Halibut with Coconut-Curry Broth

Posted on

I’ve said it before:  I’m a whimp when it comes to spicy hot.  Maybe I have some defective taste buds or something.  Whatever it is, hot just doesn’t do it for me.  I think it takes over the dish and covers up everything else.  Most often, if a recipe calls for jalapeno or chipotle or cayenne, I will either leave it out or cut it in half.  Which is what a did a couple of weeks ago when I made a dish with red curry paste.  Well, with that one, I barely noticed any heat.  So I thought to myself, self, maybe red curry paste isn’t one of those hot things that I need to be concerned about.  Wrong.  I used the full amount with the halibut, a mere teaspoon, and it was more than I would have liked, to say the least.  I was a little surprised, especially due to the fact that while making the broth it smelled more like coconut than curry.

All in all, this was very good.  I’m just glad I only have one day of leftovers.   I do love the beautiful colors.

Wow.  I was so wrapped up in the curry that I forgot to mention that this is from Ellie Krieger and The Food You Crave.

Eat Well and Savor.

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

