RSS Feed

Pancakes for One?

Posted on

Oat-rageous Chocolate Chip Pancake Minis from Hungry Girl’s 200 under 200.  I must admit:  I love Hungry Girl.  Sometimes she has crazy combinations, lots of ingredients, maybe a little too much packaged products, but you can’t beat a name like oat-rageous.   I was a little leery of a single-serving recipe with what seemed like a lot of ingredients, but this came together very quickly and easily. 

As a special treat, I am actually going to give you the recipe, just so you can see what I mean.

3 TB regular oats

3 TB egg substitute

2 TB wheat flour

1 TB light vanilla soymilk

1/4 tsp baking powder

1/8 tsp vanilla

1 no-calorie sweetener packet

dash of salt

and most importantly:  1/2 TB mini semi-sweet chocolate chips

Mix all ingredients except chips.  Add 1 TB of water and stir.  Fold in chips. 

HG says this makes five minis, but four fit better in my pan.

Obviously I am a Negative Nellie in the morning, because my first thought was:  no ways is 1/2 tablespoon of chips enough!   But as HG puts it:  they have a tremendous amount of chocolate flavor.   These round out at about 180 calories, but I just had to add a little syrup. 

These are definitely worth the effort and since I am off again on Friday, I might just have to repeat.

Eat Well and Savor

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

