RSS Feed

Fettuccine with Creamy Red Pepper Sauce

Posted on

This was so good and so easy and it’s a shame that I didn’t cook my pasta long enough.  It’s a little surprising too, since I am not a big fan of al dente, I usually go too long on purpose. 

This is another hit from Ellie Krieger and The Food You Crave.  I definitely will make this one again.   You just have to saute some onions with a little garlic and toss it in the food processor with a jar of roasted red peppers and some feta.  Voila.

It tastes way better than it looks.  And I should note that even though EK used a little chicken broth, you vegheads could easily switch that out.

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

2 responses »

  1. I adore Ellie Krieger. My kids actually love this recipe and my husband enjoys it, too (as long as I add a little chicken). Have you tried her mac n’ cheese (when she sneaks in frozen squash as an added veg)? My kids love it and have no idea they’re eating healthy. It’s what I love about her.

    Reply
  2. I checked out the picture of the mac and cheese. It is definitely on my list now! I am very slowly working my way through all three of her books. She does do a great job with kid-friendly recipes, or in my case husband-friendly. I wish she would start up her TV show again too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

