RSS Feed

Crunch Time

Posted on

Okay.  So I have to admit that I stole today’s title from the Rachael Ray magazine for this recipe, but only because I couldn’t bring myself to put the name of the recipe as the title:  Peanut-Carob Isabooscotti.  RR’s dog’s name is Isaboo and the recipe is for biscotti.  Get it? 

The carob is actually absent from the picture.  It’s supposed to be melted and drizzled over the top.  However, I’ve known all along that I have a problem thickening things and apparently the adverse is true, because I was not successful with thinning the carob chips.   Trust me, Phoebe could care less. 

These were very easy to make, but in typical RR style, not very light.  Even though there’s whole wheat flour, there’s also a cup of peanut butter.  These are going to last a while, since the Princess will be getting them in small doses.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

