RSS Feed

M&Ms Again

Posted on

This time they’re mint.  And, I hate to say it, but I picked up the cherry M&Ms that are out for Valentine’s Day, so stay tuned.  Last month when I made the cinnamon version I wasn’t thrilled with the fact that they were thin and crispy, so this time I decided to go with my mom’s recipe for chocolate chip cookies.  Now, I say my mom’s recipe, but for all I know it could be from the back of some package.  Wherever it came from, it made six dozen cookies, so beware. 

I guess this is another exception to the rule when it comes to my lazy ass typing recipes.

3/4 cup crisco

3/4 cup unsalted butter

1 1/2 cups brown sugar

3/4 cup sugar

4 eggs

3/4 tsp vanilla

4 cups flour

1 tsp salt

1 1/2 tsp baking soda

12 oz chocolate chips

1 cup walnuts

Mix ingredients as listed.  Bake at 350 for 10 minutes (no longer) on lightly greased cookie sheet.

As I said, this came from my mom and she obviously wasn’t big on details or writing down recipes.  This is all I could get out of her 20 years ago when I wrote it down.   I was a little skeptical about the 10 minute minimum, especially since they were very light when they came out, but they darkened up a little when they rested and turned out perfect.

Unfortunately I thought a had a one pound bag of M&Ms, but it was only 9.9 ounces.  Have you noticed lately that packages are getting smaller?

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

