RSS Feed

Pancakes and Cocktails

Posted on

As a rule I don’t include recipes; mostly because I’m too lazy to type them, but also because I don’t create them, and in this age of the Internet I figure you can get your hands on them.  However, today is an exception. 

I came across this little box of Champagne recipes in Stein Mart one day.  As usual, I couldn’t resist.  I thought it looked like it belonged on my shelf.

Among others, this recipe for a Lemon Hummer was inside.  I thought that was a great name.

Well, as it turns out, I won’t have to type it after all.

I think it should be noted that even the back of the card is adorable.

The end result was quite refreshing and packed a punch, so to speak.

My brinner (aka breakfast for dinner) tonight was from Ellie Krieger’s The Food You Crave.   These beauties are the Blueberry Buckwheat Pancakes.   I think the picture does them justice.

 

Happy New Year!

Eat Well and Savor.

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Sparkling Limoncello « all about my charmed life

Leave a Reply

