RSS Feed

Two Snacks Make a Meal

Posted on

Marinated Feta and Olive Skewers from Ellie Krieger’s The Food You Crave.  My little feta cubes soaked in orange juice and zest, along with fennel seeds and cracked pepper.  I was expecting the pepper to overpower, but surprisingly the OJ stood out.  Another one of those simple assembly recipes that I wouldn’t have tried if it were not for my beloved cookbooks.

Okay.   So maybe my skewers are a little longer than they need to be, but I was so excited when I found them at Sur La Table yesterday . . . I had to use them.

You know I love a good closeup.

 

The second part of dinner was a simple little Arugula, Caramelized Onion, and Goat Cheese Pizza from EK.  Another one of those names that state the ingredients and leaves my with nothing to say. 

I couldn’t decide whether it looks better whole or in pieces.

Now, if you think like me at all, this would make you want to have a nice glass of pinot noir along with it.  Alas, Santa brought me a cold for Christmas, so I’ve been holding off on the juice.  I know, poor me.

Eat Well and Savor

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

