RSS Feed

Mediterranean Tuna Wrap

Posted on

I never thought I would need a recipe for a tuna sandwich.  However, I must confess that up until recently I followed a recipe to boil an egg. 

Tonight’s wrap is from Ellie Krieger’s So Easy.   This is actually the first book I bought by her and it was just for the reason/chapter that the wrap is from:  Lunch To Go.  The highlights were Calamata olives and lemon juice and, more importantly, olive oil.  I love that EK believes in those healthy fats.  I used the oil that I lugged all the way back from France, and then saw at a shop in Boston a few weeks later.    It also called for red onion, which I will never eat raw, so that was out.  As I’m looking at the book now, I realize that I should have added a tomato.  oops.  It was just right without it.

There is also a little bit of parsley mixed in.

Eat Well and Savor

 

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

