RSS Feed

Tis the Season for Peppermint

Posted on

but pumpkin was on sale at Whole Foods.  Hence, tonight we have Pumpkin Flan from Ellie Krieger’s The Food You Crave.  I am not an expert when it comes to flan, nor do I ever order it; it did come for free a few weeks back and it was pretty yummy, but I digress.  I will say that this is the flattest flan I’ve ever seen, but that did not affect the flavor.   I added a little whipped cream and it was like crustless pumpkin pie.  What more could I ask for at 100 calories, which is why I put two servings together.

Eat Well and Savor

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

