RSS Feed

Sunday Dinner

Posted on

When Ellie Krieger named her cookbook So Easy she was so right.  Tonight I had the Prosciutto-Wrapped Cod with Pesto Potatoes and Green Beans.  you gotta love a chef that hyphenates and tells you exactly what you’re going to get.  My husband always asks me the names of recipes like he’s expecting something catchy like Tuna Surprise and the like.   Anyway, back to the cod:  perfect and easy.  And ditto the potatoes and beans; just steam them and mix them with pesto.  Done.

The cod was just as simple; wrap it in the prosciutto and cook for three or four minutes each side.  Believe it or not, that huge serving of potatoes is what EK suggests AND the whole dish is only 410 calories. 

I am really looking forward to having this for lunch tomorrow.  I thought the cod deserved a closeup.

 

on a totally unrelated subject, I saw the movie the Changeling the other day, with Angelina Jolie.  Well, she wasn’t with me, but she was in the movie.  Obviously I spend all my time cooking and not watching movies, so I’m a little behind the times.  nonetheless, I am here to tell you it was riveting and totally worth watching.

Eat Well and Savor

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

