RSS Feed

It’s still thanksgiving to me

Posted on

Thanks to the Turkey Roulade with Apple-Cider Gravy from Ellie Krieger and The Food You Crave.  I had Thanksgiving at my friend’s house this year and she was kind enough to send me home with some leftovers, but it’s just not the same.  EK to the rescue.  

The stuffing had cranberries and pecans with lots of sage.  Delish. 

It was a little laborious to pound it out and tie it up, but so worth the effort and pretty in the pan.

I am definitely looking forward to my leftovers.

now, I know my spinach looks a little watery and less than desirable.  but let me tell you, at this point I was starving and my gravy was perfect, so I just couldn’t make things pretty for you.  sorry.  but let me regale you with the legend of the spinach nonetheless.  It’s basically spinach and a Laughing Cow cheese wedge to make it faux creamed spinach.  As usual I cannot not take credit for the idea.  I owe it all to Hungry Girl, aka Lisa Lillien, and her book Hungry Girl 1-2-3.  I became a fan of hers from back in my WW days.  And if you are the type who never make your own stuffing, let alone roll it out and tie it up, she is your girl for sure.  All her recipes are pretty easy.  Next time I will stir the cheese before I add the spinach and I assure you it will look beautiful. 

Eat Well

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

