RSS Feed

Cookie season

Posted on

well, it all started a month or so ago when my friend Marnie gave me some candy corn M&Ms and then she told me that another friend of hers had made cookies out of them.  after that I was on the search for more M&Ms.  I came across a bag of cinnamon!  and then one day, when I wasn’t even looking for it, I found The Ultimate M&M Cookie recipe on atlantamagazine.com;  I knew then that it was meant to be.  Since then I have picked up a bag of mint-flavored as well, so stay tuned. 

I am totally having flashbacks to first grade.  You know, back in the day when you  could bring treats for your class on your birthday.  I am a September baby and I always felt so bad for kids that were born in the summer!  My mom always baked, but M&M cookies were my special request . . . and store-bought cake.   I just loved that frosting. 

Eat Well

 

About Monica

A court reporter who likes to cook, and travel, and go to the spa, and read, and spoil her dog.

Leave a Reply

